I’ve Been Tagged….

So I have been tagged by Ashleigh at Miss Directionsfor a blog game of tag. Now before I even start I am going to say I am not going to tag 11 people….I am not going to tag any as to be honest, I never know who has already been tagged or whether or not they even want to. If you are reading this and want to do it consider yourself tagged. Leave a comment below and I will add your blog link to this post under the tagged session. Hope I don’t upset anyone by doing it this way…

First Things First, The Rules:

  1. You must post the rules.
  2. Post eleven fun facts about yourself on the blog post.
  3. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post, and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
  4. Tag eleven people and link them on your post
  5. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

Eleven Fun Facts About Me:

  1. I was fired from a movie set when I was 5
  2. My Grandmother (mums mum) was not only an actress and a singer and a comedian, she was also in the circus as an acrobat, a contortionist and worked on the high wire.
  3. My Grandfather was also famous….as a motorcyclist. He won so many trophies, races, sashes and awards. He died during a race when my dad was a baby.
  4. I have never smoked a cigarette (hearing my chain smoking parents hack up a lung each morning was enough to stay clear)
  5. I have never tried any form of recreational drug. Yup I am boring.
  6. When I was 9 and on holidays at a resort I saw a beautiful little chapel and said I would get married there one day. 10 years later I did!
  7. I thought I was a lesbian until I met the girls dad. Not because I was attracted to women, but because I hated men.
  8. I had a natural vaginal birth with no drugs with my twins.
  9. I have never had a doctor present at any of my births, just midwives. Dr’s were suppose to be present at the first and last but never showed up.
  10. I own over 100 bottles of nail polish
  11. I was a notorious screamer up until I was about 11 years old. If I didn’t get my way I would scream the block down. Police were called on a number of occasions….my parents were less than impressed about that.

Questions From Ashleigh:

1.  What is your worst shoe-wearing experience? I honestly can’t remember! I have always tended to wear flats.
2.  Have you ever recieved a love letter (not email, the true old fashioned kind)? Yes. It was hilarious. It was from my one and only boyfriend before my husband. He didn’t use a single bit of punctuation until he got to a poem he claimed to have written (I ended up finding it in the latest issue of dolly written by a girl…).
3.  Have you ever embarassed yourself running for a bus/train/tram? I don’t drive…so I have 30 years of embaressing myself running for buses, trains and trams.
4.  Do you prefer Barbie or Lego? Lego!
5.  If someone offered to pay you to enjoy a hobby for the rest of your life, what would it be? Photography….but I already did that and it made me plenty of money. I still miss it.
6.  If you had to go on a sudden holiday to an unknown destination and had 5 minutes to pack, what would you be sure to grab? Clean underwear, toothbrush, clothes and my ipad.
7.  What subject did you secretly love (if any) at school? It wasn’t a secret – I was a huge geek! I loved Maths, Phsyics and History.
8.  How long can you hold your breath for? (Timer)
9.  Is there a recurring theme to your dreams/nightmares? Yes … my husband cheating on me in every way possible including the one where I was so angry I actually threw him out of the house when I woke up. I dreamt he cheated on me with a 15yo male prostitute with AIDS and didn’t use a condom and had sex with me afterwards.
10.  What did you want to be when you grew up? A Vet
11.  Do you pick the red pill or the blue pill? Red I guess?

11 Questions for those who want to be tagged…

  1. What was your earliest memory?
  2. Eldest, youngest or only child?
  3. Original hair colour?
  4. Flats or Heels?
  5. How many children would you like?
  6. If you could only read one book for the rest of your life what would it be?
  7. Morning person or night owl?
  8. Tea or Coffee?
  9. Skirt or Pants?
  10. Favourite place in the whole world?
  11. Favourite season?

Looking forward to seeing if anyone takes up the challenge.

project:girl

 

 

 

One thought on “I’ve Been Tagged….

  1. 11 Questions for those who want to be tagged…

    What was your earliest memory? – Attending the World Expo 88 in Brisbane, I wasn’t quite 3 years old.
    Eldest, youngest or only child? – Eldest with 3 younger sisters.
    Original hair colour? – Strawberry blonde
    Flats or Heels? – Heels almost always or thongs…nothing in between
    How many children would you like? – More than SJ will let me have
    If you could only read one book for the rest of your life what would it be? – Emma, Jane Austen. My all time favourite.
    Morning person or night owl? Night owl
    Tea or Coffee? Decaf Tea, don’t do caffiene
    Skirt or Pants? Skirts if i can
    Favourite place in the whole world? Home, wherever that is
    Favourite season? Spring in QLD, Autumn in Melbourne I think, loved the leaves last year 🙂

Leave a Reply

